Travel the world and the seven seas…

Targu Jiu, Romania

Totusi ar fi pacat sa ne oprim doar la atat.

Imi place sa calatoresc. Ar fi culmea sa spun contrariul caci de cel putin un an de zile calatoresc constant, cam de 2 ori pe luna. Mult, putin, incurcat, cu obiective clar definite, ca este in scop de serviciu sau doar pura placere, valiza a devenit o extensie a mainilor mele 🙂

Am vazut Turnul Eiffel in Paris dar am vazut si copia lui din celebrul Las Vegas american, am admirat Ponte 25 de Abril din Lisabona, dar m-am plimbat si pe Golden Gate-ul original din San Francisco,  am facut o plimbare cu barca pe lacul din interiorul salinei din Turda si am avut acelasi sentiment de frumos ca atunci cand m-am plimbat cu Bateau Mouche-ul pe Sena. M-am uitat in sus catre Christo Rey in Almada dar am asudat urcand pana la Christo Blanco in Cusco, ramanandu-mi sa vizitez originalul, Cristo Redentor, in Rio de Janeiro. Despre toate acestea si nu numai, voi reveni cu detalii, poze si amintiri.

Cu acest post deschid seria celor multe in care voi incerca sa va plimb virtual prin locuri frumoase, ce mi-a fost dat sa le vad.

Calatorie virtuala placuta!!

***

Nice, France

MachuPicchu, Peru

Bucharest, Romania

…and more than this!

Since forever I’ve dreamed about visiting the French Coast – Cote D’Azur that is ;). As a child, my mom was reading to me and my sisters bedtime stories every night. I was the first falling asleep and my mom had to come back to the same story over and over again, as I wanted to hear the happy end (and I did, but long, long after the first reading :D). Well, one of those beautiful stories, was about the Cote D’Azur. I’ve imagine it for years as a long long beach with fine golden sand bathed in the sun and the blue crystal clear sea. Call it faith or chance or luck, the fact is, my first travel abroad was in that area. And my imagination became reality, and the reality didn’t deceive my imagination.

This was the beginning of years of adventures, travels around Europe and not only. As a mater of fact, for a  year now, I’m traveling at least twice a month either for business purposes, either for fun.  And I don’t plan to stop any time soon 😉

Enjoy the virtual travel around the world!

@+!

p.s. I cannot close this post without leaving you in the company of Eurythmics 😉

About Ab'yz

Get up and smile to the sun! It's a petty not to enjoy each day, each sunrise, each moonlight...things will never be the same as they are now, in this very moment...enjoy the world, enjoy the people arround you, enjoy you!
This entry was posted in Music, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Travel the world and the seven seas…

  1. Pingback: Travel diary – Cote d’Azure | Mirror, mirror on the wall…

Leave a comment