Easy DIY ideas for home

For holiday parties and not only, here are some ideas you can use to boost the interior of your home:

Candle Pillars Made from Cinnamon SticksCinnamon sticks as candle pillars. Great idea to cope with the cold winter and resist until spring.

Downside – it’ll be very difficult to desist from eating apple pie all winter long.

 

 

Glass Vases Filled With SaltGlass vases filled with salt. As I’m very superstitious, I did this in the past, but used sugar instead of salt and added potpourri on top.

 

Nordic style homeFluffy couch covers and pillows. I have at least 1 or 2 covers on my couch almost all the time (even in the summer, as the nights are a bit chilly around here). During the winter I add a bit more of those and some puffy pillows that invites you to have a nap and the job is done.

 

 

River rock boots trail. Easy to do and actually useful not only for the wither but during the whole wet season(s). This is on my to do DIY list for sure.

 

 

 

Creamy Chicken Pot Pie Soup | Cooking with a WallflowerCreamy chicken pot pie soup. I love eating warm soups during winter and I try to do as often as my time allows me to. I just stumble upon this recipe and cannot wait to try it out. Once all the above projects are finished a bowl of hot soup can be a good rewarding😉

 

 

Sources – pinterest, click on the pictures

Enjoy the cold season and make the most of the time spent in your cozy homes!

@+!

About Ab'yz

Get up and smile to the sun! It's a petty not to enjoy each day, each sunrise, each moonlight...things will never be the same as they are now, in this very moment...enjoy the world, enjoy the people arround you, enjoy you!
This entry was posted in Accesorii. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

